Press Release



The Book of True Believer: Bronze Winner of the 2020 SPR Book Awards

ANNOUNCING THE WINNERS 2020!

A tough final led to three very deserving winners. For the first time ever, all women! Congratulations to Karen Hill Anton (gold), Donna Dechen Birdwell (silver), and M Funk (bronze). Author interviews and editorial reviews will be available soon on the SPR Books website.

The Book of True Believer, published in October 2020, is M. Funk's first novel. She's pleased with the reception it's had so far from readers and reviewers.

M. Funk has several more books in the works. Keep an eye out for her second novel, the gritty, fast-paced story of an underground fight club and a group of wronged women hungry for revenge. It'll be available for pre-order and advance viewing in March of 2022.

Official SPR Book Awards Announcement:

https://www.selfpublishingreview.com/2021/04/spr-awards-2020-winners-announced/

View List All Contest Entrants:

https://www.selfpublishingreview.com/spr-book-awards/spr-awards-entrants-page/